QLD - Noosa River Caravan Park

QLD - Noosa River Caravan Park

Postby greyjudy » Tue Apr 24, 2007 10:14 pm

Im new at this, first timer & want to let everyone know my opinion about how unfriendly the staff & management were to us at the Noosa Caravan Park. We booked in months in advance & on arrival to find the aspect of this park to be really lovely. But on arrival at the office I found the staff too occupied talking to each other & felt my presence a nuisence & the managements attitude towards customers (the people who had paid for this!) very off putting. I will never return there to camp.
Another complaint is it was the weekend before Easter, one block of amenities were closed, portables were erected & we were not notified of this when we made the booking.
Plus we found the camp sites so close together, that no-one could walk between the tents they were so close. The ropes where along side other tents.
Im sure I will find some "lovely, quiet, camping spot where the staff are friendly" before I give up on camping completely!
greyjudy

Postby Kramer » Tue Apr 24, 2007 10:52 pm

Don't give up camping, there are plenty of other places to stay. There are plenty of great reviews on here try one of those caravan parks before you put away your camping gear forever :grin:
All Your Beers Are Belong To Us!
http://www.Tour-Oz.net
Kramer
Tree-climbing Mountain Goat

Postby Scolers » Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:15 pm

Thanks for the 'heads up' and ditto to Kramer. Keep trying and I'm sure you'll find your camping paradise.

Cheers ...

8)

Scol.
Scolers
Apprentice Grey Nomad

Postby Jeeps » Wed Apr 25, 2007 4:13 pm

Where is this campground? On the southern side of the noosa river?
Jeeps
Captain Camping

Postby Derek Bullock » Wed Apr 25, 2007 4:19 pm

For all the time I lived in Queensland I only ever heard good things about this caravan park. Seems it's gone off. It is in a fantastic spot right on the river.

Like everyone has said, there are some great ones around.

Derek