G'day from WA

Come on in and tell us a little bit about yourself, your community, opinions, interests and ideas. Comments and tips are always welcome consider this social networking for the rest of us.

G'day from WA

Postby Bearded shark » Wed May 16, 2007 11:25 pm

Heya all. I am a 27y/o mechanic/ceiling fixer and was brought up in the camping scene. Now married with 1.5 kids (3y/o son) and 1 on the way, I fully intend on passing on bush values.

I inherited the family camper trailer, a late 80's unit called a 'wanderer' (unsure of manufacturer, but would love to know). It is a split level, with canvas flip over that sleeps 4. I have stripped it and rebuilt it and in the process, added nearly everything that opens and shuts, and turned it into an off roader. I did it all myself and project is ongoing. We have 2 4x4's, a very modified '94 dsl cruiser ute, and a '98 4.2L dsl patrol GU wgn (yet to be modded).

My hobbies are my son, motocross, jet skis, 4x4, and the obvious... camping. If I go inland I nearly always take the bike, and when the wife has her way, ie we go to the coast, it's the jet ski. Yes, I love motorsports.

I also love talking to people of all ages with similar interests and back grounds. I enjoy talking to the oldies too. Hearing stories and experiences, one can learn a lot and there's always a laugh.

We live in perth and go away every xmas for a week or 2. We r friendly, non smokers, social drinkers, gd soh, clean spoken, disciplined with gd morals. If you are the same, and live in or near perth and own a bike or ski and are up for an adventure, post a reply.
Bearded shark
Camping King

Welcome

Postby Activity_Dept » Thu May 17, 2007 1:00 am

Hey Bearded shark,