Hello - I am new at this

Come on in and tell us a little bit about yourself, your community, opinions, interests and ideas. Comments and tips are always welcome consider this social networking for the rest of us.

Hello - I am new at this

Postby Buckles » Wed Oct 22, 2008 4:34 pm

Hi, have just joined and am new to this type of activity.

I love travelling and have set myself up with my camp gear. Next problem - where to go and who to go with.

I am single, 61 and female. Maybe not a good combination for camping but I need to get a life. I probably need to camp where there are other people around. I am shy to start but need to get over that - I am friendly and enjoy a glass of wine.

:hello:
Kay
0416 125 759
Buckles

Re: Hello - I am new at this

Postby xmasbaby67 » Wed Oct 22, 2008 4:41 pm

Hi. I am new here too.... and have only had our campertrailer for 5 months (used 3 times) but have been camping for about two years. Hubby and I are in our early 40's with 3 kids (15, 13 & 10)

We find that caravan parks are the best place to meet lots of new people. You will find most parks have "beer o'clock" :cheers Grab your wine glass (full of course) and go for a wander any time after 5pm and you will find heaps of people willing to have a chat....

Funny but I also find that at the amenities blocks in the morning is where you tend to also meet and chat to lots of other people doing just what your doing.

Mum & Dad have a caravan and travel quite a bit and they Loooove "Beer O'Clock"
xmasbaby67
Mr(or Mrs) Dribble

Postby mr_grumble » Wed Oct 22, 2008 5:56 pm

Welcome to both of you, xmasbaby67 and buckles, nice to have fresh blood :cheers

Camping surely has to be one of the best mediums to meet new people, or it can be a great way to get away from people, depends on what your looking for I guess.

I personally look foward to camping to get away from the crowds, but thats just me.